Nigerian Scholarship and Education Bursary Award

Nigerian Scholarship and Education Bursary Award

The Federal Ministry of Education invites interested and qualified Nigerians to participate in the 2024/2025 Federal Government Scholarship Awards (Nigerian Scholarship and Education Bursary Award). The Nigerian Scholarship Award (NSA) and Education Bursary Award (EBA) are tenable in Nigerian Public Tertiary Institutions.

Nigerian Scholarship Award

Eligible candidates are advised to make only one application as multiple applications will disqualify the applicant.

Eligibility Criteria for the Nigerian Scholarship Award

  • Applicants for Postgraduate studies should possess a minimum of first degree with Second Class Honours in the Upper Division.
  • Applicants must be registered Full-Time students of Federal or State Universities.
  • All other applicants (UG, HND & NCE) must be registered full-time students in their second year or above, in Federal or State Universities, Polytechnics, Monotechnics, or Colleges of Education.
  • All undergraduate Scholarship applicants including Persons with disabilities must have at least 4.0 Cumulative Grade Points Aggregate (CGPA) on a five (5) point scale or 5.0 on a 7 point scale or its equivalent.
  • All NCE and HND applicants must have a CGPA of 3.5 and above on a scale of 4.0

Field of Study to Be Considered For the Award

  1. Science and Technology
  2. Agriculture
  3. Entrepreneurial Studies,
  4. Information and Communication Technology
  5. Environmental Sciences
  6. Medicine and Medical Sciences
  7. Education
  8. Liberal Arts/Social/Management Sciences
  9. Law

Did You Know

Scholarship applications are submitted online through the Federal Scholarship Board

Federal or State Universities, Polytechnics Admission procedures are via JAMB Portal

Education Bursary Award

The eligibility criteria for the bursary award are as follows:

  • Applicants MUST be registered students studying Education in Nigerian Colleges of Education and Universities.
  • Applicants must be full-time students.
  • All applicants including Persons with disabilities must be in their second year or above.
  • A beneficiary of any subsisting scholarship is not eligible.

How to Apply for the Nigerian Scholarship Award

All qualified candidates are advised to:

  1. Visit the Federal Ministry of Education’s Website
  2. Tap on Federal Scholarship Board ICON on the Home Page;
  3. Tap to Create an Account
  4. Complete the Application Form Online
  5. Review and Print the completed Form

NB: Double Application will be disqualified!

Required Document for Nigerian Scholarship Award (NSA) and Education Bursary Award (EBA)

Attach the following documents;

  • Letter of Admission to the Institution
  • CGPA result.
  • National Identity Number
  • State of Origin Certificate

Important Information

  1. Awards are tenable in Nigeria and take effect from the beginning of the academic session.
  2. No Award shall be held at the same time as another Award nor for part-time studies.
  3. Change of course or Institution is not allowed while enjoying the award.
  4. These applications are entirely free of charge. No agents are required for the process

Contact Info

For inquiries please contact:

08077884418/08091155229 (Nigerian Scholarship Award) and 09015705399/07047719254 (Education Bursary Award)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *