List of South Africa’s 7th Administration Cabinet Ministers and Deputies

List of South Africa’s 7th Administration Cabinet Ministers and Deputies

Explore the list of South Africa’s 7th administration Cabinet ministers and deputies officially announced by President Cyril Ramaphosa and his Deputy President Paul Mashatile.

Below is a full list of South Africa’s new Cabinet ministers, and their deputies in South Africa.

 S/NPortfolioMinister Deputy/ies
1.Minister of Agriculture John Steenhuisen Rosemary Nokuzola Capa
2.Minister of Land Reform and Rural Development Mzwanele Nyhontso Chupu Stanley Mathabatha
3.Minister of Basic Education Siviwe Gwarube Reginah Mhaule
4.Minister of Communications and Digital Technologies Solly Malatsi Mondli Gungubele
5.Minister of Cooperative Governance and Traditional Affairs (COGTA) Velinkosi Hlabisa Dickson Masemola and Zolile Burns‐Ncamashe
6.Minister of Defence and Military Veterans Angie Motshekga Bantu Holomisa and Richard Mkhungo.
7.Minister of Electricity and Energy Kgosientsho Ramokgopa Samantha Graham-Maré
8.Minister of Science, Technology and Innovation Blade Nzimande Nomalungelo Gina
9.Minister of Employment and Labour Nomakhosazana Meth Jomo Sibiya and Phumzile Mgcina
10.Minister of Finance Enoch GodongwanaDavid Masondo and Ashor Sarupen
11.Minister of Forestry, Fisheries and the Environment (DFFE) Dion George Narend Singh and Bernice Swarts
12.Minister of Health Aaron MotsoalediJoe Phaahla
13.Minister of Higher Education Nobuhle Nkabane Buti Manamela and Mimmy Gondwe
14.Minister of Home Affairs Leon SchreiberNjabulo Nzuza
15.Minister of Human Settlements Mmamoloko Kubayi Tandi Mahambehlala
16.Minister of International Relations and Cooperation Ronald Lamola Alvin Botes and Tandi Moraka
17.Minister of Justice and Constitutional Development Thembi Nkadimeng Andries Nel
18.Minister of Mineral and Petroleum Resources Gwede Mantashe Judith Nemadzinga‐Tshabalala
19.Minister of Planning, Monitoring and Evaluation Maropene Ramokgopa Seiso Mohai
20.Minister of Police Senzo Mchunu Polly Boshielo and Cassel Mathale
21.Minister in the Presidency Khumbudzo Ntshavheni Nonceba Mhlauli and Kenneth Morolong
22.Minister of Public Service and Administration Mzamo Buthelezi Pinky Kekana
23.Minister of Public Works and Infrastructure Dean Macpherson Sihle Zikalala
24.Minister of Small Business Development Stella Ndabeni-Abrahams Jane Sithole
25.Minister of Social Development Sisisi Tolashe Ganief Hendricks
26.Minister of Sport, Arts and Culture Gayton McKenzie Peace Mabe
27.Minister of Tourism Patricia De Lille Maggie Sotyu
28.Minister of Trade, Industry and Competition Parks Tau Zuko Godlimpi and Andrew Whitfield
29.Minister of Transport Barbara Creecy Mkhuleko Hlengwa
30.Minister of Water and Sanitation Pemmy Majodina David Mahlobo and Isaac Seitlholo
31.Minister of Women, Youth, and Persons with Disabilities Sindisiwe Chikunga Mmapaseka Steve Letsike
32.Minister of Correctional Services Pieter Groenewald Lindiwe Ntshalintshali


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *