List of NOUN Courses

List of NOUN Courses

Explore the list of courses/programmes offered at the National Open University of Nigeria, NOUN, and their general requirements or cut-off marks 2024/2025 and find out how to Apply via the NOUN Portal.

List of Courses Offered At the National Open University of Nigeria, NOUN

The National Open University of Nigeria, NOUN offers various graduate, postgraduate, diploma, and certificate courses and programmes under different departments and Faculty. The National Open University of Nigeria, NOUN is among the Top Universities in Nigeria.

Faculty of Agricultural Sciences

  • B.Sc. in Agricultural Extension & Management
  • B.Sc. Hotel and Tourism Management
  • B. Agric Agricultural Extension & Rural Development
  • B. Agric Agricultural Economics & Agri-business
  • B. Agric. Animal Science
  • Bachelor of Crop and Soil Science
  • Bachelor of Soil and Land Resources Management

Faculty of Arts

  • BA Christian Religious Studies
  • BA Islamic Studies
  • PGD Christian Religious Studies
  • MA Christian Religious Studies
  • MA Islamic Studies
  • PhD. Christian Religious Studies
  • BA English
  • MA English
  • PhD. English
  • BA Arabic Language and Literature
  • BA French
  • BA Hausa
  • BA Igbo
  • BA Yoruba
  • BA Philosophy

Faculty of Education

  • B.A (Ed) English
  • B.A (Ed) French
  • B.A (Ed) Business Education
  • B.Sc. (Ed) Agricultural Sciences
  • B.Sc. (Ed) Physics Education
  • B.Sc. (Ed) Mathematics Education
  • B.Sc. (Ed) Integrated Science Education
  • B.Sc. (Ed) Computer Science Education
  • B.Sc. (Ed) Chemistry Education
  • B.Sc. (Ed) Biology Education
  • B.Sc. (Ed.) Health Education
  • B.Sc. (Ed) Human Kinetics
  • Bachelor of Library and Information Science (BLIS)
  • B.A ED Primary Education
  • B.A ED Early Childhood Education
  • Postgraduate Diploma in Education (PGDE)
  • M. Ed Admin and Planning
  • M.ED/Ph.D. Educational Technology
  • M.ED/Ph.D. Educational Technology

Faculty of Health Sciences

  • B.Sc. Environmental Health Science
  • Environmental Health Courses
  • B.NSc Nursing
  • B.NSc Nursing Courses
  • B.Sc. Public Health
  • Public Health Courses

Law Journal

  • Bachelor of Law (LL.B)
  • Postgraduate Diploma (PGD) Legislative Drafting
  • Master of Laws (LLM)
  • PhD

Faculty of Management Sciences

  • B. Sc. Business Administration
  • B.Sc. Marketing
  • PGD Business Administration
  • Master of Business Administration (MBA)
  • M.Sc. Business Administration
  • MPhil/Ph.D. Business Administration
  • PhD. Business Administration
  • B.Sc. Public Administration
  • PGD Public Administration
  • Masters of Public Administration (MPA)
  • M.Sc. Public Administration
  • Master of Philosophy (M.Phil.)
  • Doctorate of Philosophy (PhD.)
  • B.Sc. Accounting
  • B.Sc. Banking and Finance
  • PGD Accounting
  • M.Sc. Accounting
  • PhD. Accounting
  • PGD Banking and Finance
  • M.Sc. Banking and Finance
  • PhD. Banking and Finance
  • B.Sc. Entrepreneurship and Business Management
  • B.Sc. Entrepreneurship
  • B.Sc. Cooperative and Rural Development
  • PGD. Entrepreneurship
  • PGD. Cooperative and Rural Development
  • M.Sc. Entrepreneurship
  • M.Sc. Cooperative and Rural Development

Faculty of Sciences

  • B.Sc. Computer Science
  • B.Sc. Information Technology
  • PGD Information Technology
  • M.Sc. Information Technology
  • PhD. Information Technology
  • B.Sc. Environmental Science and Resource Management
  • B.Sc. Environmental Science and Toxicology
  • B.Sc. Mathematics
  • B.Sc. Mathematics and Computer Science
  • B.Sc. Biology
  • BSc. Chemistry
  • B.Sc. Physics

Faculty of Social Sciences

  • B.Sc. Criminology and Security Studies
  • PgD Criminology and Security Studies
  • B.Sc. Economics
  • B.Sc. Mass Communication
  • PGD Mass Communication
  • M.Sc. Mass Communication
  • B.Sc. Political Science
  • B.Sc. International Relations
  • B.Sc. Tourism Studies
  • B.Sc. Peace Studies & Conflict Resolution
  • PGD Peace Studies and Conflict Resolution
  • M.Sc. Peace Studies and Conflict Resolution
  • B.Sc. Development Studies

NOUN Study Centres

  • Umudike Study Centre
  • Umuahia Correctional Service Study Centre
  • Asaga Community Study Centre
  • Yola Study Centre
  • Gulak Community Study Centre
  • Uyo Study Centre
  • Awka Study Centre
  • Nigeria Correctional Service Special Study Centre
  • Isulo Community Study Centre
  • Azare Community Study Centre